Winners Of Nobel Prize for The Year 2023

🌱 Physics :

1. Pierre Agostini (Tunisia🇹🇳)

2. Ferenc Krausz (Hungary🇭🇺)

3. Anne L’Huillier (France🇫🇷)

▪️for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter.

🌴 Chemistry:

1. Moungi G. Bawendi (France🇫🇷)

2. Louis E. Brus (USA🇺🇸)

3. Alexei I. Ekimov (Russia🇷🇺)

▪️ for the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots.

🌱 Physiology or Medicine:

1. Katalin Karikó (Hungary🇭🇺)

2. Drew Weissman (USA🇺🇸)

▪️ for their discoveries concerning nucleoside base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19.

🌴 Literature:

 Jon Fosse  (Norway🇳🇴)

▪️ for his innovative plays and prose which give voice to the unsayable.

🌱 Peace :

Narges Mohammadi (Iran🇮🇷)

▪️ for her fight against the oppression of women in Iran and her fight to promote human rights and freedom for all.

🌴 The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel:

Claudia Goldin (USA🇺🇸) 

▪️ for having advanced our understanding of women’s labour market outcomes

No comments:

Post a Comment

Latest post

चालू घडामोडी प्रश्नसंच

1.कोणत्या आशियाई देशाने लिथियम आणि ग्रेफाइटसह 20 गंभीर खनिज ब्लॉक्सचा ई-लिलाव सुरू केला आहे? [अ] श्रीलंका [ब] इंडोनेशिया [क] भारत [डी] बांगल...