Saturday 30 April 2022

Important Current Affairs revision for All Upcoming Exams

Current Affairs:
📖 Important Current Affairs revision for All Upcoming Exams

1) West Bengal Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar, dedicated to the nation a Petascale Supercomputer PARAM Shakti under the National Supercomputing Mission (NSM) at IIT Kharagpur.
▪️West Bengal :-
➠CM - Mamata Banerjee
➠GOVERNOR - Jagdeep Dhankhar
➠Folk Dances - Lathi, Gambhira, Dhali, Jatra, Baul, Chhau, Santhali Dance
➠Kalighat Temple

2) Rajasthan Diwas is observed on March 30th every year to commemorate the formation of the state. Rajasthan Diwas 2021 is being celebrated as the 73rd foundation day of the state.
➠The state was formed on March 30th, 1949 when Rajputana was merged into the Dominion of India.
▪️ Rajasthan:-
Governor - Kalraj Mishra
➭Amber Palace
➭Hawa Mahal
➭Ranthambore National Park
➭City Palace
➭Keoladeo Ghana National Park
➭Sariska National Park.
➭ Kumbhalgarh Fort

3) Ministry of Civil Aviation flagged off the first direct flight between Gorakhpur and Varanasi.
▪️Uttar Pradesh :-
Governor - Smt. Anandiben Patel
➨Chandraprabha Wildlife Sanctuary
➨Dudhwa National Park
➨National Chambal Sanctuary
➨Govind Vallabh Pant Sagar Lake
➨Kashi Vishwanath Temple

4) Indian Railways' women team became winner in the 56th National Cross Country  Championship (Men & Women)held at Kohima in state of Nagaland.
▪️Nagaland :-
CM - Neiphiu Rio
Governor - Jagdish Mukhi
Shilloi Lake, Meluri
Kohima War Cemetery
Tokhu Emong Festival
Naknyulem Festival
Hornbill Festival

5) For a second consecutive term, Pramod Sawant took oath as the Chief Minister of Goa at a grand swearing-in ceremony held at the Dr Shyamaprasad Mukherjee stadium in Taleigao.

6) Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav 2022 is organised under the aegis of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav in Andhra Pradesh.
➠ The festival was inaugurated by Governor, Andhra Pradesh Shri Biswabhusan Harichandan and Union Minister for Culture , Tourism and Doner Shri G. K Reddy.
▪️Andhra Pradesh :-
➨CM -  Jaganmohan Reddy
➨Governor - Biswabhusan Harichandan
➨ Venkateswara Temple
➨Sri Bhramramma Mallikarjuna Temple

7) Union Minister Anurag Thakur  launched Tejas (Training for Emirates Jobs And Skills), a Skill India international project to train overseas Indians.
➠The project, launched at the “Dubai expo”, is aimed at skilling, certification and overseas employment of Indians.

8) Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai announced to the establishment of Chitrakala galleries in six regional spots and also inaugurated the 19th edition of the ‘Chitra Santhe 2022’ organised by the Chitrakala Parishath.
CM :- Basavaraj Bommai
Governor :- Thawarchand Gehlot
Formation :- 1 November 1956
Language :- Kannada
Port :- New Mangalore Port

9) The Lok Sabha has passed the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order (Amendment) Bill, 2022. The bill seeks to amend the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order, 1950 for inclusion of certain community in the list of Scheduled Tribes in relation to the State of Tripura.
▪️Tripura :-
➨CM - Biplab Kumar Deb
➨Governor - Satyadev Narayan Arya
➨Bison (Rajbari) National Park
➨Clouded Leopard National Park

10) Weightlifter Mirabai Chanu has won the BBC Indian Sportswoman of the Year award for 2021.
➠ Chanu became the first Indian weightlifter to win a silver medal at an Olympic Games, when she finished second in the 49kg category in Tokyo.

11) The Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) has conducted successful flight tests of the Indian Army version of Medium   Range Surface to Air Missile (MRSAM) against high-speed  aerial targets at Integrated Test Range, Chandipur off the coast of Odisha.
➠It is developed jointly by DRDO and Israel Aerospace Industries (IAI), Israel.
▪️Defence Research and Development Organisation( DRDO) :-
➠ Founded - 1958
➠ HeadQuarter  - New Delhi
➠ Chairman - G. Satheesh Reddy

12) President Ram Nath Kovind presented the third National Water Awards and launched the 'Jal Shakti Abhiyan: Catch the Rain campaign 2022' in Delhi.

13) Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao has inaugurated Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy temple located at Yadagirigutta (Yadadri) in Bhongir district.
▪️Telangana :-
➨CM - Kalvakuntla Chandrashekhar Rao
Governor - Tamilisai Soundararajan
➨KBR National Park
➨Amrabad Tiger Reserve
➨Kawal Tiger Reserve
➨ Pakhal Lake And Wildlife Sanctuary
➨Pocharam Dam And Wildlife Sanctuary
➨Mahavir Harina Vanasthali National Park


No comments:

Post a Comment

Latest post

𝐌𝐨𝐫𝐧𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐁𝐨𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐫

❇️ लेफ्टनंट जनरल एनएस राजा सुब्रमणि हे लष्कराचे उपप्रमुख असतील ◾️सध्या ते लष्कराच्या सेंट्रल कमांडची धुरा सांभाळत आहेत ◾️नॅशनल डिफेन्स अका...